REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2008/2009

Nominations to Annual Council on 21 May 2008.

(*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2007/08 appointment the name is asterisked)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
Age Concern	Cllr Olive Woodall
Area Youth Service Committee	Cllr Daniel Purchese
British Resorts Association (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee
British Resorts Association (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs David Elkin and Carolyn Heaps
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr Gregory Szanto
Crime Reduction Partnership	<i>See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.</i>
Cultural Festival Steering Group (N.B. One nominee only for 2008/09 onwards)	Cllr Margaret Bannister
East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Sandie Howlett) (or their respective nominees)
East Sussex and Brighton and Hove Gypsy and Traveller Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee



East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (N.B. not to be a Cabinet member)	Cllr Alex Hough
East Sussex LGA Waste Management Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nomine
East Sussex Strategic Forum (Supporting People)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive
East Sussex Strategic Partnership - Housing Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Sandie Howlett) (or their respective nominees)
Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees)	*One nomination to be made to fill vacancy. (Mr B R Etheridge appointed until 31 August 2010)
Eastbourne Association of Voluntary Services	Cllr Andrew Goodwin
Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL)	Cllr Susan Morris (or nominee)
Eastbourne Housing Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre	Cllr Mary Pooley (or nominee)
Eastbourne Leisure Trust	*Cllr Neil Stanley
Eastbourne Open Bowling Tournament Management Committee	Mrs Irene Sims



Eastbourne Seniors Club (appointment of trustee)	The Mayor or her nominee (nominee is Cllr Rebecca Madell)
Eastbourne Sports and Physical Activity Network	Cllr Carolyn Heaps
Eastbourne Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee
Eastbourne Youth Forums (Junior and Senior)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Equality Steering Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee
Friends of the Towner Management Committee	Mr Stephen Lloyd
Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllr Mike Thompson and either Cllr Mary Pooley or Olive Woodall
Healthy Eastbourne Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Kingsmere Neighbourhood Partnership (Executive Group)	Sovereign Ward Councillors (Cllrs Michael Bloom, Susan Morris and Margaret Salsbury) and Cllr David Elkin
Local Government Association	Leader of the Council (with voting
N.B. Nominated representatives in 2008/09 to include Cllr Andrew Goodwin	rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members
Local Government Association – East Sussex Branch	Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council
Local Government Association Coastal Towns Special Interest Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee



Local Government Association Rural Commission	Leader of the Council or nominee. (Cllr Olive Woodall is nominee)
Local Government Association Tourism Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee
Open Door Funders' Group	Cllr Steve Wallis
ROOM (nomination to South East Regional Executive Committee)	Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated iin event of election arising
South East England Tourist Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee
South East Employers	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. The nominee is Cllr Susan Morris. (Cllr David Tutt is the named substitute)
South East England Regional Assembly	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee
Sussex Area Environment Group	Cllr Troy Tester to be nominated in event of vacancy arising.
Sussex County Playing Fields Association	Cllr Alex Hough
Sussex Downs College (Corporation of)	Councillor Marsden appointed for a four year term ending December 2010
South Downs Joint Committee	Cllr Olive Woodall
Town Centre Management Initiative Board	Leader of the Council or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is nominee)
University of Sussex Court	The Mayor and Chief Executive



COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES		
Hampden Park	Cllr Mary Pooley	
Langney	Mr Norman Marsh	
Old Town	Cllr Carolyn Heaps	
The Trees	Cllrs Barbara Goodall and Olive Woodall	

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE CRIME REDUCTION PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Crime Reduction Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, Margaret Bannister, David Elkin and Barry Taylor (or their respective nominees)
Public Place Violent Crime (PPVC) Working Group	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllr Barry Taylor and Cllr Margaret Bannister (or their respective nominees)
Anti-Social Behaviour Working Group	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Harun Miah and Barry Taylor (or their respective nominees)
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Nigel Goodyear

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2008/2009



Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Gill Mattock and David Elkin
North Langney Forum	The 3 Langney Ward Councillors	Cllrs Harun Miah, Daniel Purchese and Troy Tester
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister